Early voting information for Cameron, Hidalgo and Starr Counties

Valley Native

Today is the last day to get those early votes in for the 2018 General Election. You can always wait til Election Day, Tuesday, Nov. 6 to cast your vote, but lines will definitely be longer. If you live in Cameron, Hidalgo or Starr County, scroll down to find Early Voting schedules and locations near you!

Acceptable forms of ID:

  •  Texas Driver License issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS)
  • Texas Election Identification Certificate issued by DPS
  • Texas Personal Identification Card issued by DPS
  • Texas Handgun License issued by DPS
  •  United States Military Identification Card containing the person’s photograph
  •  United States Citizenship Certificate containing the person’s photograph
  • United States Passport (book or card)

With the exception of the U.S. citizenship certificate, which does not expire, for voters aged 18-69, the acceptable form of photo identification may be expired no more than four years before being presented for voter qualification at the polling place. For voters aged 70 or older, the acceptable form of photo identification may be expired for any length of time if the identification is otherwise valid.


Monday, Oct. 22 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 23 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 24 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 25 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 26 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 27 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 28 – 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 29 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 30 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 31 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 1 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 2 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.


Alamo Early Voting Location

Sgt. Fernando De La Rosa Library

Class Room

416 N. Tower Road, Alamo

Alton Early Voting Location

Alton City Hall

Commission Chambers

509 S. Alton Blvd., Alton

Donna Early Voting Location

Amigos Del Valle

Main Entrance

1408 Silver Ave., Donna

Edcouch Early Voting Location

Fire Station

Main Entrance

200 W. Santa Rosa Ave., Edcouch

Edinburg Early Voting Locations

Elections Annex Building

Warehouse Room

317 N. Closner (behind the building), Edinburg


Student Union Building

1201 W. University, Edinburg

San Carlos Endowment Center

Main Entrance

107 N. Sunflower, Edinburg

Edinburg CISD

Technology Building

411 N. 8th Ave., Edinburg

Elsa Early Voting Location

Fire Station


216 E. 4th St., Elsa

Granjeno Early Voting Location

Granjeno City Hall

Main Entrance

6603 S. FM 494, Granjeno

Hidalgo Early Voting Location

Hidalgo City Hall Chambers

704 E. Ramón Ayala, Hidalgo

La Joya Early Voting Location

Municipal Library

Main Entrance

201 Palm Shores Drive, La Joya

La Villa Early Voting Location

Multi-Purpose Building

Main Entrance

500 E. 9th St., La Villa

McAllen Early Voting Locations

Lark Community Center

Exercise Room

2601 Lark Ave., McAllen

Firemen’s Pump House

Meeting Room

201 N. 1st St., McAllen

Palmview Community Center

Exercise Room

3401 Jordan Ave., McAllen

STC Pecan Campus

Main Entrance

3201 Pecan Blvd., McAllen

STC Nursing Campus

Main Entrance

1101 E. Vermont Ave., McAllen

Mercedes Early Voting Locations

Mercedes Civic Center

Main Entrance

520 E. 2nd St., Mercedes

Mission Early Voting Locations

Mission City Hall

Community Room

1201 E. 8th St., Mission

Celestino Ramirez Fire Station No. 3

Main Entrance

1804 N. Shary Road, Mission

Monte Alto Early Voting Location

Monte Alto Fire Department

Main Entrance

25141 FM 188, Monte Alto

Palmhurst Early Voting Location

Faith Baptist Church

Fellowship Hall

4301 N. Shary Road, Palmhurst

Palmview Early Voting Location

Pct. 3 – The Mansion

Back Entrance

2401 N. Moorefield Road, Palmview

Penitas Early Voting Location

Penitas Public Library

Conference Room

1111 S. Main St., Penitas

Pharr Early Voting Locations

Pharr Memorial Library

Main Entrance

121 E. Cherokee Ave., Pharr

Development and Research Center

Meeting Room

850 W. Dicker Road, Pharr

Valley View Fifth Grade Campus


9701 S. Jackson Road, Pharr

Progreso Early Voting Location

Progreso Community Center

Main Entrance

510 FM 1015, Progreso

San Juan Early Voting Location

Fire Station No. 2

Commissioners Room

2301 N. Raul Longoria, San Juan

Sullivan Early Voting Location

Sullivan Fire Station

Main Entrance

500 Cenizo, Sullivan City

Weslaco Early Voting Location

Business Visitor and Event Center

Conference Room

275 S. Kansas Ave., Weslaco

For more information or questions about the early voting schedule or early voting locations in Hidalgo County, call the Hidalgo County Elections Department at (956) 318-2570, or email the department at elections@co.hidalgo.tx.us.


Monday, Oct. 22 through Friday, Nov. 2 – 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Starr County Early Voting Locations

Starr County Courthouse

Commissioners Court

401 N. Britton Ave., Rio Grande City

Roma Community Center

502 Sixth St., Roma

La Rosita Public Library

4192 W. US Hwy 83, La Rosita

El Cenizo PK Building

70 Old Casita Road, La Casita

For more information or questions about the early voting schedule or early voting locations in Starr County, call the Starr County Elections Department at (956) 716-4800.

Cameron County Early Voting Information

If you live in Cameron County, you can find all Early Voting location and schedule information here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here